learn more

Government Officials

Your source for contact information for the government offices that keep our community running.

Dalton City Officials

David Pennington

DAVID PENNINGTON, III

Mayor

AIS-Advanced Insurance Strategies
300 W. Emery Street, Suite 205
Dalton, GA 30720

Phone: (706) 226-0186 x2332
Term Expires: 12-31-23
dpennington@daltonga.gov

Andrew parker

CITY ADMINISTRATOR — CITY HALL

300 W. Waugh Street
P.O. Box 1205
Dalton, GA 30722-1205

Phone: (706) 529-2404
aparker@daltonga.gov

DENNIS MOCK

COUNCILMEMBER WARD 1



Dalton, GA 30720

Phone:
Term Expires: 12-31-23
dmock@daltonga.gov

Annalee Harlan

Annalee Harlan Sams

COUNCILMEMBER WARD 2

Panoramic Health
714 S. Thornton Ave.
Dalton, GA 30720

Term Expires: 12-31-25
aharlan@daltonga.gov

Tyree Goodlett

Tyree Goodlett

COUNCILMEMBER WARD 3

The Dixie Group

300 W. Waugh St.
P. O. Box 1408
Dalton, GA 30722-1408

Term Expires: 12-31-23
tgoodlett@daltonga.gov

STEVE FARROW

COUNCILMEMBER WARD 4

Warren & Griffin

300 W. Emery Street

Dalton, GA 30720

Phone: 706-419-4878
Term Expires: 12-31-25
sfarrow@daltonga.gov

Whitfield County Commissioners

Jevin Jensen

jevin jensen (R)

Chairman

Jevin's Ace Hardware of Varnell
4158 GA Highway 2
Dalton, GA 30721

Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse) Press 3
Fax: 706-275-7501
Term Expires: 12-31-24
jjensen@whitfieldcountyga.com

ROBERT SIVICK

County Administrator

Whitfield County Courthouse
P.O. Box 248
Dalton, GA 30722-0248

Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse)

Press 6
Fax: 706-275-7501
rsivick@whitfieldcountyga.com

Barry Robbins

Barry Robbins (R)

District 1

First Bank of Dalton
118 N. Hamilton St.
Dalton, GA 30720

Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse) Press 6
Fax: 706-275-7500
Work: 706-226-5377
Term Expires: 12-31-22
brobbins@whitfieldcountyga.com

Robby Staten

Robby staten (R)

District 2

Staten CPAs

111 N. Pentz St.
Dalton, GA 30720

Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse) Press 6
Fax: 706-275-7501
Term Expires: 12-31-24
rstaten@whitfieldcountyga.com

John thomas (R)

District 3

Coldwell Banker Kinard Realty
704 S. Thornton Ave.
Dalton, GA 30720


Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse)

Press 6
Term Expires: 12-31-22
jthomas@whitfieldcountyga.com

Greg Jones

GREG JONES (R)

District 4

Century 21-Belk Realtors
610 S. Glenwood Ave.
Dalton, GA 30720

Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse) Press 6
Fax: 706-275-7500
Home: 706-275-7540
Term Expires: 12-31-24
gjones@whitfieldcountyga.com

State Delegation

Steven Tarvin

Representative Steve Tarvin (R)

District 2

P. O. Box 750
Chickamauga, GA 30702

Atlanta:
613-D Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-463-3793
Email: steve.tarvin@house.ga.gov

Committees:
Appropriations;
Budget & Fiscal Affairs Oversight;
Defense & Veterans Affairs;
Game, Fish & Parks;
Small Business Development

Kasey Carpenter

Representative Kasey Carpenter (R)

District 4

1301 W. Morton Drive
Dalton, GA 30720

Atlanta:
408-B Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-657-1803
email: kasey.carpenter@house.ga.gov

Committees:
Industry & Labor;
Information & Audits;
Transportation-Secretary;

Ways & Means

Jason Ridley

Representative Jason Ridley (R)

District 6

P. O. Box 2010
Chatsworth, GA 30705

Atlanta:
612-B Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-0325
email: jason.ridley@house.ga.gov

Committees:

Appropriations;

Banks & Banking-Vice Chairman;
Motor Vehicles;

Regulated Industries

Chuck Payne

Senator Chuck Payne (R)

District 54

1804 Walton St.
Dalton, GA 30721

Atlanta:
320-A Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 463-5402
Email: chuck.payne@senate.ga.gov

Committees:
Appropriations-Ex-Officio;

Finance-Secretary;

Public Safety-Ex-Officio;

State & Local Government Operations-Vice Chairman;

State Institutions & Property-Secretary

U.S. Congressional Delegation

Senator John OsSoff (D)

https://electjon.com/

825 B&C Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3521

Senator Raphael Warnock (D)

https://warnockforgeorgia.com/

B40D Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3643

Representative MaRjorie Taylor Greene (R)

https://greene.house.gov/

Congressional District 14

1023 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 225-5211


P.O. Box 1527
Rome, GA  30162
Phone: (706) 290-1776

Fax: 706-278-0840