Government Officials

Dalton City Council: www.cityofdalton-ga.gov

David Pennington (Mayor)
1923 Fairington Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-278-9500 (City Hall)
Phone:  706-226-6267 (home)
Term Expires:  12-31-15
dpennington@cityofdalton-ga.gov
Tate O’Gwin
O’Gwin Investment Planning
105 N. Hamilton St.
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-226-5795 (work)
Term Expires:  12-31-17
togwin@cityofdalton-ga.gov 
Denise Wood
1520 Arlington Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-226-8770 (work)
Phone:  706-428-8118
Term Expires:  12-31-15
dwood@cityofdalton-ga.gov
Gary Crews
610 S. Thornton Ave., Suite 102
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-581-5744
Term Expires:  12-31-13
gc10k@yahoo.com
George Sadosuk
111 South Castle Road
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-226-4946 (home)
Term Expires:  12-31-15
gsadosuk@cityofdalton-ga.gov

Ty Ross
City Administrator – City Hall
300 W. Waugh Street
P.O. Box 1205
Dalton, GA 30722-1205
Phone: 706-529-2404
Fax: 706-278-8245
tross@cityofdalton-ga.gov

 

Whitfield County Commission: www.whitfieldcountyga.com

Mike Babb (R) Chairman
1834 Old Ringgold Road
Rocky Face, GA 30740
Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse) Press 3
Fax:  706-275-7501
Home:  706-673-4425
Term Expires:  12-31-14
mbabb@whitfieldcounyga.com
District 3
Robby Staten (R)
Ed Staten, CPA’s
303 W. Waugh St.
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse) Press 6
Fax:  706-275-7501
Work:  706-278-8260
Term Expires:  12-31-14
rstaten@whitfieldcountyga.com
District 1
Gordon Morehouse (R)
Morehouse Group
507 S. Thornton Ave.
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse) Press 6
Fax:  706-275-7500
Work:  706-278-2713
Term Expires:  12-31-14
gmorehouse@whitfieldcountyga.com
District 4
R. Lynette Laughter (R)
Laughter and Jones Financial Management
115 W. King Street
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-529-5250 (courthouse) Press 6
Fax:  706-275-7500
Home:  706-275-7540
Term Expires:  12-31-14
llaughter@whitfieldcountyga.com
District 2
Harold Brooker (R)
Vice Chairman
3194 Cleveland Road
Dalton, GA 30721
Phone: 706-275-7500 (courthouse) Press 6
Fax:  706-275-7501
Term Expires:  12-31-14
hbrooker@whitfieldcountyga.com
Mark Gibson
County Administrator
Whitfield County Courthouse
P.O. Box 248
Dalton, GA 30722-0248
Phone: 706-275-7500
Fax: 706-275-7501
mgibson@whitfieldcountyga.com

 

State Legislative Delegation for Whitfield County www.legis.state.ga.us

Representative Jay Neal (R)
District 2
Penfield Christian Homes
P. O. Box 645
LaFayette, GA 30728
Phone:
(423) 298-6217
Atlanta:
401 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone:  404-656-5138
Email:  jay.neal@house.ga.gov
Committees:
Appropriations;
Economic Development & Tourism;
Insurance;
Judiciary;
Public Safety & Homeland Security;
Special Joint Comm. on GA Criminal Justice Reform;
State Institutions & Property
Representative Bruce Broadrick (R)
District 4
P. O. Box 947
Dalton, GA 30722-0947
Phone:
(706) 428-9003
Atlanta:
Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Room ???
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: ?
Fax: ?
Email: bruce.broadrick@house.ga.gov
Committees:
To be Announced
Representative Tom Dickson (R)
District 6
P. O. Box 294
Varnell, GA 30756
Phone:
706-694-3908
Atlanta:
State Capitol Room 245
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone:  404-463-2247
email:  tom.dickson@house.ga.gov
Committees:
Appropriations-Vice-Chair;
Economic Development & Tourism;
Education-Ex Officio;
Human Resources & Aging – Chair;
Reapportionment;
Regulated Industries, Secretary
Senator Charlie Bethel (R)
District 54
J & J Industries
P. O. Box 1287
Dalton, GA 30722-1287
Phone:
706-529-2100
Fax:
706-275-4433
Atlanta:
Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Room 324-A
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-6436
Fax:  404-656-6484
email: charlie.bethel@senate.ga.gov
Committees:
Insurance & Labor;
Judiciary;
Reapportionment & Redistricting-Secretary;
Retirement-Secretary;
Special Judiciary

 

U. S. Congressional Delegation:

Legislative Sites:  http://thomas.loc.gov/

http://www.congress.org/congressorg/home/

Senator Johnny Isakson (R)
120 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3643
Fax: 202-228-0724

Senator Saxby Chambliss (R)
416 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone:  202-224-3521
Fax:  202-224-0103

Representative Tom Graves (R)
14th Congressional District
432 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-5211
Fax: 202-225-8272

Dalton Office
Tracey Bartley (Staff Aide)
702 S. Thornton Ave.
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: 706-226-5320
Fax: 706-278-0840