Chairman’s Award

Previous Winners

2020 Winner

Dr. Pablo Perez (St. Joseph Medical Clinic) for his work with the Chamber’s Hispanic Advisory Council and in educating the community about COVID.

2019 Winner

Brandon Cawood (Brandon Cawood Photography) for the outstanding When You’re in D-Town video which he created and was recognized by Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives for their 2019 Awards for Communications Excellence Grand Award Digital.

2018 Winner

Robert Smalley (McCamy Law Firm) for his dedicated service with the chamber as chair, past chair, and leadership on numerous committees.

2017 Winner

David Aft (Community Foundation of Northwest Georgia) for his work in downtown Dalton and specifically on the development of Burr Park.

2016 Winner

Deanna Mathis (Shaw Industries) for her work in championing public art through the 1000 words initiative.

2015 Winner

Curtis and Patricia Rivers for their dedication and commitment to The Emery Center, the African American Heritage Center. They were recognized for their passion into preserving the community’s history and heritage, by the enhancements made to the exterior of the building, which was originally a school built in 1886 to address the educational needs of African American children.

2014 Winner

Andy Walker (Alliance National Bank) was instrumental in developing the chamber’s economic development plan, helping add tools to the all-important toolbox and getting the right staff in place.

2013 Winner

Joe Yarbrough (Mohawk Industries) for his dedication and commitment to technical education, and many community organizations in which he served for the betterment of Dalton and Whitfield County.

2011 Winner

Brian Cooksey (Shaw Industries) for his work and leadership to establish Whitfield County as a certified Georgia Work Ready community, and for his work in creating a design engineering manufacturing camp for middle school students.